A Yard Of McVitie’s Jaffa Cakes

dsc00175.jpg

Wednesday 2nd January, 1.42pm. (Tesco, Kings Road. £1.87, reduced from £3.75)
I know what you’re thinking, because it’s exactly what we thought too. ‘A Yard Of Jaffa Cakes! And half price! Fucking brilliant!’ And so it was with some excitement that we scuttled back across Battersea bridge with our prize. Which only made the disappointment on opening it all the greater. Instead of the yard long cellophane tube of cakes we felt we had been promised, we were greeted by 5 normal, small boxes of Jaffa Cakes. Sure the cakes were up to their usual high standard, but even they couldn’t remove the slight taste of being hoodwinked. McVitie has gone down in my estimation.
(2/5 disheartening)

7 thoughts on “A Yard Of McVitie’s Jaffa Cakes

  1. Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog centered on the same information
    you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my viewers would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely
    interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

  2. First off I would like to say fantastic blog! I had
    a quick question in which I’d like to ask if
    you don’t mind. I was interested to know how you center yourself and clear
    your mind before writing. I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there.
    I truly do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are
    wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any ideas or tips?

    Thank you!

  3. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

  4. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more
    enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?

    Exceptional work!

Leave a comment